You are here

Members of the LHNCBC Board of Scientific Counselors

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Board of Scientific Counselors of the Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications advises the NIH Director, Deputy Director for Intramural Research, the NLM Director, and the LHNCBC Director about the intramural research and development programs of the LHNCBC. Twice a year, the Board holds a regularly-scheduled visit to the National Library of Medicine to assess LHNCBC research and development programs in progress, assess proposed programs, and evaluate the productivity and performance of staff scientists.

Eta S. Berner, EdD
Professor, Health Informatics
School of Health Professions
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Mollie R. Cummins, PhD Associate Professor, Schools of Nursing and Medicine
University of Utah
Peter J. Embi, MD Associate Professor with Tenure
Director, Division of Clinical & Translational Informatics
Ohio State University
LeRoi S. Hicks, MD Section Chief of General Internal Medicine
Vice-Chair of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Christiana Care Health System
George M. Hripcsak, MD Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Columbia University
Donald W. Rucker, MD Chief Medical Officer
Premise Health
Hua Xu, PhD Associate Professor, School of Biomedical Informatics
University of Texas Health Science Center
Clement J. McDonald, MD
Executive Secretary
Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications
U.S. National Library of Medicine